imecca instituto mexicano de control de calidad, A. C.

Herschel 200, Col. Anzures Alcaldía Miguel Hidalgo 11590 Cd de México. Tel.: (52)555250-1099, 555254-7370, 818340-1982,

E-Mail:<u>mexico@imecca.org.mx</u>; monterrey@imecca.org.mx; <u>guadalajara@imecca.org.mx</u>; Web: <u>www.imecca.org.mx</u>

Mexico City, December 5, 2024.

CALL FOR AGAPITO GONZALEZ AWARD FOR THE PROMOTION OF QUALITY



Ing. Agapito González Fundador de IMECCA

The Agapito Gonzalez Quality Award of the Mexican Institute of Quality Control, A.C. is awarded annually by the Agapito Gonzalez Foundation for the Promotion of Quality to the professional who has distinguished himself or herself the most in the promotion of quality techniques and their application to the country's industry.

The award is given to only one professional per year who must not have received the same award before.

The call for this award is open during the year to present candidates, closing at the end of July. The announcement of the winner will be made at the beginning of September and will be presented at the opening ceremony of the National Quality Control Congress each year.

Requirements to be considered as a candidate for the Award.

- 1. Be nominated by one IMECCA member and supported by 4 other members.
- 2. Have a track record that meets the selection criteria.
- 3. To have carried out its dissemination work mainly in Mexico, Latin Amrica or the Asia Pacific region.
- 4. Have a professional activity in the field of quality for at least 10 years.

Considerations for selecting the winner.

- 1. Degree of personal involvement in the dissemination of quality as a director, professional, teacher, instructor, author, speaker at National Quality Control Congresses and/or columnist in magazines and newspapers.
- 2. Personal values of the nominee.
- 3. Contribution to the advancement of quality science and technology in Mexico.
- 4. How long the nominee has been contributing to the spread of quality.
- 5. Contributions to the dissemination and advancement of quality science and technology in Latin America and the Asia-Pacific Region.

Previous winners.

The award is given to one professional per year who must not have received the same award before. The personalities who have received this award in the past are:

- 1) Mr. Harnek Singh, Past president of the APQO, 2014 to 2018.
- 2) Mr. Roberto O. Santamaría Rubio, Leading Quality Executive, Lawyer, Former Public Official in Panama-2023
- 3) M. of S. Martín Muñiz Zamarrón, Director of Preparatory School No. 16 of the UANL System -2022
- 4) M. of S. Bernardo M. Aguilar Montiel, Director of Quality and Innovation of FPT and L 2021
- 5) Dr. Héctor Joel Velarde Mora, Former Head of Quality at UMAE No. 34 of Monterrey 2020
- 6) Eng. Samuel F. Zambrano Villarreal, Former Director of Educational Quality, N L Secretary of Education -2019
- 7) Dr. Miflora Gachalian, Emeritus General Secretary of the APQO 2018
- 8) Dr. H James Harrington, CEO of U.S. Harrington Management Institute, author of more than 50 books 2017
- 9) Eng Elias Valle Pacheco, President of the Board of Trustees of the Technological Institute of Puruándiro 2016
- 10) Mr. Alejandro Bustamante, Former Vice President of Worldwide Operations. Plantronics Inc. 2015
- 11) Eng. Héctor de Hoyos Muñoz, Former Director of the General Motors Ramos Arizpe Complex, 2014
- 12) Dr. Omar Nicolás Aguilar, Former General Director, Hospital Mexicano Americano, S, C 2014
- 13) Mr. José Manuel Costa Lavín, Colegio Valleverde President, Centro Escolar Colima 2013
- 14) Chem. Vilma García González, Past Deputy Director, Instituto Mexicano de Control de Calidad 2012 +
- 15) Dr. Humberto Cantú Delgado, Former Academic Director, ITESM Campus Mty. 2011
- 16) Dr. Enrique Ruelas, Innovation and Quality, Mexico Deputy Ministry of Health, 2010
- 17) Ms. Ana Aceves Ramírez, Director of the Mexico National Quality Award 2009
- 18) Eng José de Jesús Moreno, Director of the Central West Distribution Division CFE 2009
- 19) Prof. & M. of S. María Gpe. Rodríguez Martinez, General Director, Cendis FPTL 2008
- 20) M. of Sc. Maribel López Martínez, Executive Director, Mexican Accreditation Entity -Ema 2007
- 21) Don Camilo García, Former General Director, Cebadas y Malta, SA de CV. Modelo Group 2006
- 22) M. of S. Arnulfo Canales, Former Quality and Research & Development Director, Cuauhtémoc Brewery 2005
- 23) Ing. Roderick Horton. Former Quality Director, FRIEM, Mabe Group -2004
- 24) Ing. Julián Adame Miranda, Former Technical Director Comisión Federal de Electricidad 2003
- 25) Ing. Carlos H Vilchis Villaseñor, Former Technical Director, Inst. Mex. de Control de Calidad-IMECCA 2002+
- 26) Ing. U. Cristoph Von Eiff , Former Quality Director Volkswagen de México SA de CV 2001+